Work with Me

The courage to find your lost soul …

I was a blogger and I put my pen to rest forever after some awful online incidents. I didn't pick it up again for years, until recently when you invited me to your journaling class. You may feel you haven't seen the impact of your work in online interactions or traffic, but it's THE HEART you've turned. I struggled to write at first, but with the sessions I've attended, I have the COURAGE to be with my pen and have the CONFIDENCE to give value to what I write. I think it's the biggest courage and feeling you can give to somebody - like finding your lost soul. Thank you!"


Hello I’m Lisa

Creative Mentor, Intuitive & Writer

I provide emotional support and practical guidance for highly sensitive women who want to ditch the self-doubt, find their authentic voice and follow their Wildhearts!

It’s time to put yourself first for once, and unearth your TRUTH. Make time to get to know the REAL you! Whatever is inside of you needs to be expressed. Whether that’s your gifts to share with the world, or like me, the false beliefs and nasty inner critic that holds you back from reaching your full potential in life.

I would love to work with you if:

  • You’re a seasoned journaler, and curious to experience the power of the creative process.

  • You’re a spiritual detective already on the healing path, and want to create a daily practice find your authentic voice. This works well for recovering perfectionists and people-pleasers.

  • You’re a creative wildheart with so many ideas, you don’t know where to begin, and would like some direction to lose that frustrating overwhelm.Β 

  • You’re a writer (or wannabe author) with an idea for a book, article, or blog, but don’t know how to get started.Β 

  • You’re a business owner and you want to get clear on your messaging, so it’s aligned with your energy to attract your ideal client.

  • You’re a dreamer and visionary and you want to manifest your big, audacious dreams into reality and live a life you love.

It’s never too late to find your voice, rewrite your story and give yourself the HAPPY ever after you deserve.

β€œI feel seen and heard. I’ve made so much progress. I’ve found so much clarity in my writing and sharing my deepest thoughts with you. I am more confident and aware of my feelings and boundaries.The more I work with you, the more layers that come away. I don’t think I’d be where I was now if it wasn’t for this work. It has saved my life and I really mean that.”



β€œYou're truly gifted. I've worked with therapists before but always found them to be too clinical. Working with Lisa has been life-changing!

"I've been able to unravel my past, to reconnect with myself in a way that wasn’t previously possible. I now realise I've spent the majority of my life in survival mode, you have helped me get back in touch with my feelings, to recognise them, to feel them. I have been able to let go of things I have been holding on to all my life and the RELIEF is immense! Your validation, empathy and kindness is breathtaking and has allowed me to recognise my strengths, to see talents where I didn’t previously and to have the courage to explore them. I am very grateful for you."

β€˜Write to Heal’ is my 3-month mentoring programme.

I offer pocket mentoring - a leisurely exchange of back and forth messaging via Whatsapp that will give you all the insights and answers you’re seeking. It works with your sensitive nervous system & introverted nature. It gives you all the powerful & positive impacts of coaching without the overwhelm!

Or you can have a one off reading with me where we tune into the magic of the tarot to see what is holding you back.

If you’d like to apply to work with me, then send an email to lisa@smileyforlife.com with MENTORING in the subject line and let me know how having a coach in your life will make a difference to your current situation.

I look forward to hearing from you.